Our First Guest Designer: Linda Auclair

11 Jul

I‘m thrilled to Introduce our first Guest Designer on the blog today, Linda Auclair.

Each one of our Designers has filled out this questionnaire,

and over the next few months, we will be featuring each Designer.

Make sure to visit on Saturdays, to get to know each one!

So Let’s get to know more about Linda…..

How long have you been scrapbooking/crafting?

I’m a life-long crafter. My Mom is very creative and I get my love of fabric-crafting from her. I’ve always kept a journal and usually it is overflowing with snippets of things that I’ve collected magpie-like and stuck in there.

How would you define your style?

I admire people who can pull off the shabby chic look. I admire the shabby sensibility, but tend to have a more orderly approach, so I call it “tidy shabby”. I love color and texture, and tend to combine as much as I can of both on my pages.

Describe your family.

I’ve got three children: Jonathan, who is 23 and a graduate from University of MA, Amherst; Brigid, who just turned 10 and will be entering Middle School in the fall; and Aileen who is 8 and will be in 3rd grade next year.

What is your favorite holiday?

I just love holidays! My favorite is Christmas, and I manage to stretch it from the weekend after Thanksgiving until we are ready to go back to school after the holiday break in January! I also love the 4th of July. It’s my birthday, so when I was little, I always thought the hoopla was just for me. 🙂 I love it all: the cookouts, the parade, and the fireworks!

Tell us a unique fact about yourself.

My kids laugh at me and tell me I’m “such a librarian” because I even keep my kitchen herbs and spices in alphabetical order on the shelf!

Do you have other hobbies besides scrapbooking?

I love to sew, and I make clothes and costumes for my kids and home decor items too.

What is your favorite Momenta collection?

I absolutely love the “Family Ties” collection! The colors are very “me” and my scrapbooking is about my kiddos about 85% of the time, so it is perfect! I’m also a big fan of “Flutter” and love those adorable embellishments that go with the collection!

What inspires you to create?

Everything! I like to go on “color safaris” with the kids, where we’ll go looking for color inspiration from various sources. They like to craft along with me, and I like to think we inspire each other!

What is your favorite technique?

I like the texture stitching by machine or hand gives my projects, so I will often run my pages through the sewing machine as a finishing touch.

Share your favorite quote.

My favorite quote is from Joseph Campbell, and I’ve worked pretty hard at following my bliss over the years! It reads:

“Follow your bliss and the universe will open doors where there were only walls.”

Check out her Blog HERE!

And these gorgeous Layouts by Linda …..

Beautiful!

(FLUTTER 12″x12″ Premium Paper Pad PA-1563, FLUTTER Dimensional Mini Sticker ST-3073, FLORAL Simply Perfect Page Kit PK-2109)

It’s Your Time To Fly!

(FLUTTER 12″x12″ Premium Paper Pad PA-1563, FLORAL Simply Perfect Page Kit PK-2109)

Thanks for sharing, Linda.

Bree

4 Responses to “Our First Guest Designer: Linda Auclair”

  1. Sarah Mullanix July 11, 2010 at 2:53 pm #

    Beautiful, lovely work Linda!!

    • Jennifer Evans July 11, 2010 at 4:37 pm #

      Hey Linda! So happy for you! Glad to have got to know you a little more through this interview! 😉

  2. Jan Hennings July 13, 2010 at 11:22 am #

    Linda,
    Beautiful layouts!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. {Momenta} « {bliss} - July 11, 2010

    […] I am very honored to be asked to be the first Guest Designer spotlighted on Momenta’s new blog!   I had a lot of fun using Momenta goodies, and there will be lots more to come.    Thank you […]

Leave a Reply

