SWEET

23 Jul
Hi all! Rita Barakat here with a project for Momenta!
What’s nice about an ATC (artist trading cards) is that it’s small! 3 1/2 x 2 1/2 inches!
For this little card I used two pattern papers from two different paper pads by Momenta.
Flutter Premium Paper pad PA-1563
&
Black Tie Super Paper Pack!
The letters came from the Black Tie collection
First I used a thick sheet of cardstock to back the piece. I cut out a butterfly from one paper. I used a little distress ink (OK three colors!) to make the gradient on the background. I inked the edges of the butterfly and glued on all my pieces. I had to have texture so I added a little Utee ultra thick embossing powder. I didn’t heat it all the way , just enough for it to stick and be a little bumpy!It looks like it’s wet but it’s not.
If you’re in a creative slump an ATC is a quick and easy distraction!

Leave a Reply

