Getting To Know…. Designer Cindy Stevens

24 Jul

Each week are  going to get to know our Designers better.

I’m going to share their answers to a few questions… things you might be wondering.

Let’s start with Cindy Stevens!

Check out her BLOG here!


1. How long have you been scrapbooking/crafting?

I have been crafting as long as I remember but scrapbooking for only 4+ years.

2. How would you define your style?

Clean style with a side of funky & heavy on the embellies!

3. Describe your family.

We are a young family of 3.

My son has special needs so we are pretty laid back & stay close to home.

We really just love hanging out together.

4. What is your favorite holiday?

My favorite holiday is EVERY Holiday now that our little guy is finally understanding what they are all about.

There is nothing more wonderful than seeing what holidays are like through his eyes.

5. Tell us a unique fact about yourself.

I am 36 years old and STILL don’t have a driver’s lisence!

6. Do you have other hobbies besides scrapbooking?

Does shopping count?

7. What is your favorite Momenta collection?

So far-Family Ties-but I think that may change once I play with Super-Hero .

8. What inspires you to create?

My son is really my main source of inspiration.

I HAVE branched out a bit and started scrapping my wedding,

my hubby and ‘ME’ pages

(A girl needs to scrap with pink SOME time!! 🙂 )

9. What is your favorite technique?

MY FAVORITE technique is pop-dotting and stitching-

I just LOVE texture on my pages –

and I am starting to tinker a bit with Mist & paint.

10. Share your favorite quote.

Happiness is found in the journey & not the destination

Leave a Reply

