“30″

28 Jul

Using your chipboard

I know from years of scrapbooking I have a lot of random chipboard letters and numbers hanging around

(of course I can’t get rid of them for fear I will need them some day).

Recently I challenged myself to use some of them by doing this number layout for my thirtieth birthday.

Many of the numbers had printed finishes on them and others were bare.

I simply took an exacto knife and slid it under the printed paper and then sanded the top of the chipboard smooth.

I then painted each a dark purple color and you can hardly tell which ones were bare and which ones I altered.

I then attached each number onto the center of my layout and used some fun papers and embellishments

from the Birthday Wishes and Flutter lines to finish up this fun layout.

I could easily see this technique be used for school, learning to count, or maybe a top ten layout.

I hope I’ve inspired you to use up some of that extra chipboard and you give this a try.

-Nicole Stark
our comings and goings

One Response to ““30″”

  1. Cindy S July 30, 2010 at 1:10 am #

    This is SO FABULOUS!! TY for the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

