Getting to Know Jennifer Hansen

7 Aug

Name: Jennifer Hansen

Blog

1. How long have you been scrapbooking/crafting?

About 7 years.

Although a few years before that I bought a  few papers,

scissors and stickers because someone at work had started scrapbooking.

I cut some pictures into weird shapes, made a few layouts and then packed all my supplies back into one box.

Now I look back and think…wow my supplies fit in one box!

What got me back to scrapping is I mentioned to my husband I might try again

and so he bought me an album and some cardstock (12×12 had just become popular) and the rest is history!

He’s still kicking himself 🙂

2. How would you define your style?

Simple with dimension.

I often use brighter colors and I love cutting elements from patterned paper.

I also love bling and pearls.

3. Describe your family.

I have been married for 15 years this June and we have a son Parker 9 and daughter Emma 7.

We also have a dog, cat and turtle.

My kids are best friends and get along very well.

I think that is the thing I am most proud of when it comes to my family.

We live on an acreage in Iowa and would say our family is pretty down to earth, nothing too fancy about us.

4. What is your favorite holiday?

4th of July – my tiny little hometown has a huge celebration every year and my husband’s family always has a big party too.

It’s the one time of year almost everyone that moved away comes back.

5. Tell us a unique fact about yourself.

My mother’s maiden name was Hansen, then I married a Hansen

– so my kids have 3 sets of Grandma and Grandpa Hansens.

When they were all living – each one went by their house color – i.e. Grandma and Grandpa Blue House etc.

6. Do you have other hobbies besides scrapbooking?

Playing the piano, reading, napping

7. What is your favorite Momenta collection?

Flutter – because I LOVE to put butterflies on my projects.  How cute are the rubons?

8. What inspires you to create?

I just love that there are so many different supplies, colors, mediums to work with.

You can make your projects as simple or as complicated as you want, so it’s something everyone can do.

There is no wrong way to scrapbook!

9. What is your favorite technique?

I love to fussycut elements from patterned paper.

This seems to have become my go-to technique on a lot of my projects lately.

When buying patterned paper if I see some cute elements on it, I have to have it!

10. Share your favorite quote.

“You get what you get and you don’t throw a fit!”

My kids learned that in preschool and I think a lot of adults could learn this rule too!

Leave a Reply

