LAZY RIVER

11 Aug

Hi! Susan Dupre here!

I hope everyone has been enjoying their summer.

I know we have, and we have spent a lot of it at the pool.

This layout that I did was taken at my friend’s local YMCA’s pool.  It has what is called a “Lazy River”.

It is this canal that the kids float along on inner-tubes.

The boys just loved it.

For my layout I used Momenta’s “Flutter” paper pad collection / PA 1567″.

To add more color to my layout,

I then added the sun and flower cluster from one of their “Simply Perfect Page Kits / PK 2110”.

The technique used for my layout was paper tearing and paper cutting.

I first tore some of the green paper as my land.

I continued by tearing various blue pattern paper to mimic my “lazy river”.

Then for a little more added fun,

there is a pattern paper in the pad that has swirls all along the edges.

I thought these would be great,

so I cut them out to use as water splashes.

I hope the next time you look at your papers,

you look at them in a fresh way.

Is there something you can make from them on a page?

There is no hard and fast rule that says we have to use a paper design for it’s original purpose.

Just have fun and experiment with those designs.

You’ll never know what ideas you can come up with until you start to think outside the box!

Have fun crafting!

Susan

2 Responses to “LAZY RIVER”

  1. Sherri Thompson August 11, 2010 at 12:30 pm #

    This is great, Susan! I never would have thought to use my “Flutter” pad for boy or even pool layouts. Love this! Thanks for sharing!

  2. Debbie August 11, 2010 at 7:01 pm #

    Love this Susan!!

Leave a Reply

