FALL GIFT TAG

21 Aug

“My inspiration for this tag was the beautiful metallics paper pad.

I am more of a soft pastel and print kinda girl

but this brown paper with the foil design

gave me an instant idea for what I wanted to do

and work out of my ‘normal’ box so to speak.

I wanted to keep it simple so the gold foil design stood out.

I started by covering a shipping tag and punching the hole for the ribbon.

I applied a small piece of lace on the bottom under the title

to add a special touch and added dimention.

I used cardstock from the Earthtones collection for the letters,

Sizzix Fun Serif, and for the flower.

The flower was made by punching 3 flowers,

all the same size, spraying them lightly with water

to give them some plyability so I could crunch them up.

I then gently opened them, put a brad in the center to hold the layers together,

then formed the flower to my liking.  Wala!!!

Nice looking grunge flower made from scratch!

I then added a few pieces of ribbon,

added a fun “S” shaped clip with a charm.

added a light dusting of Tattered Angels iridesent gold glimmer mist and you are done.

I hope you had fun creating today!

Have a great weekend.”

Designer Christina Dunn

One Response to “FALL GIFT TAG”

  1. Glo Peters August 27, 2010 at 6:17 pm #

    I am looking forward to your future gift tags: Winter, Spring & Summer! 🙂

Leave a Reply

