Getting to know… Dani Smith

16 Oct
  • How long have you been scrapbooking/crafting?

    I’ve been “crafting” my whole life.  I’ve always loved crafts!

    I’ve been scrapbooking for about 6 years off and on,

    but REALLY got in to it when my son was born 9 months ago.

  • How would you define your style?

    Messy?

    I don’t really know.. it changes depending on my mood.

    Describe your family.

    My family is amazing!

    I’ve got the most amazing, supportive husband I could ever ask for.

    My son is the sweetest baby,

    and he just makes my days so much better when I walk in and see his smiling little face.

    On top of that, I’ve been blessed with 2 amazing parents

    that are still married, and they have set a great example for what relationships are supposed to be.

    What is your favorite holiday?

    Valentine’s Day!

    My husband and I show each other we love one another every day,

    but we really go overboard on Valentine’s Day.

    We find it quite fun to think of something pretty clever and surprise the other with.

    Tell us a unique fact about yourself.

    I’ve been married for 3 1/2 years.

    Since we’ve been married,

    we’ve lived in 3 different states and traveled to 17.

    Ahhh.. yes, the joys of being a military spouse.

    Do you have other hobbies besides scrapbooking?

    I really like photography, it’s my other favorite hobby.

    And I’m also going to through in coupon hunting.  I LOVE coupons!!

    What is your favorite Momenta collection?

    I REALLY like the Family Ties collection and the Sweet Shoppe collection.

    What inspires you to create?

    My son.

    I want to remember all of his little memories for the rest of my life,

    and I want him to be able to see what he did as a child and show his children.

    What is your favorite technique?

    Painting.  I love anything to do with paint.

    Share your favorite quote

    “If wanting to win is a fault, as some of my critics seem to insist,

    then I plead guilty. I like to win.

    I know no other way. It’s in my blood.”

    -Bear Bryant (and yes, I was BORN a die-hard Alabama football fan!!  ROLL TIDE!)

  • DANI’S BLOG

    Leave a Reply

