Corn Maze

18 Oct

Corn Maze 12×12 Layout

I don’t know about you, but I always struggle when trying to put multiple photos on my layouts.

I tend to wind up with one or two of the best pictures on my page

and then the other pictures (which are equally as great and can help tell the story)

tend to stay ‘boxed up’ in my digital storage.

With all the events and holidays we participate in through the fall and winter,

I don’t want to ignore my pictures anymore.

For this layout, I decided to step outside my box.

I picked through my images and found lots of favorites, not just my typical one or two.

I printed them in varying sizes and decided to go from there.

I matted all of my photos and stuck them all down, using the varying sizes to create interest.

After all my images were down,

I decided to fill in the blanks with extra gems, rub-ons and chipboard pieces.

This page is not embellishment heavy,

but I love it because you actually get a feel for the fun we had at the corn maze

– a feeling you can’t get if I only used one or two pictures.

So next time you have lots of photos, don’t be afraid to use them to write your ‘story’!

~ Kelly C

2 Responses to “Corn Maze”

  1. Jan hennings October 18, 2010 at 9:58 pm #

    Great multiple photo layout!

  2. Reel Girl October 19, 2010 at 12:36 am #

    Gorgeous LO!! I LOVE multi-photo layouts.
    I also think it looks really cool how you have the stiped paper going 2 ways

Leave a Reply

